ANDAM names 2015 Fashion Award finalists

London – The finalists for the annual 2015 ANDAM Fashion Awards, which includes
a 250,000 euro prize and a one-year mentorship with Chanel president of
global fashion Bruno Pavlovsky, have been revealed, ahead of the winner
being decided by a jury next month.

Japanese brand Anrealage, Turkish designer Umit Benam, tailoring
specialist Pallas Paris, Stéphane Ashpool from streetwear label Pigalle
Paris and Demna Gvasalia from the Paris-based collective Vêtements are all
hoping to follow in the footsteps of last year’s winner Dutch designer Iris
Van Herpen.

The winner will be chosen by a panel of 29 judges including Haider
Ackermann, Pierre Bergé, Kering’s François-Henri Pinault and’s
Nicole Phelps on July 3.

This year’s ANDAM Fashion Awards winner will also receive an exclusive
collaboration with online retailer, in addition to 10,000
euros worth of crystals from Swarovski to use on upcoming collections.

Click Here: pandora Bracelets

Finalists named for 2015 ANDAM Fashion Award

“The selection of finalists for the 26th edition of the ANDAM fashion
award is rich with talent,” Pavlovsky told WWD. “The ANDAM’s role is to
reveal, reward and accompany them. Sponsoring a new talent, helping him/her
to set up for the long-term in Paris, giving access to know-how, serving
his/her creativity, all of this is part of our mission.”

The ANDAM Fashion Award was founded in 1989 by Nathalie Dufour, and has
become renowned for acting as an international springboard for an array of
designers, including British designer Gareth Pugh, Margiela, Viktor & Rolf,
Christophe Lemaire, Jeremy Scott, and, most recently, Iris Van Herpen.

In addition to the main prize, ANDAM also named four finalists for its
First Collections honour, where the winner will receive a 90,000 euro
prize, a commercial and strategic mentorship from the Tomorrow showroom,
and an exclusive space in Galeries Lafayette’s flagship store in Paris to
present two collections. The finalists are Etienne Deroeux, Gauchere,
Jour/né and Léa Peckre.

The final award for accessory designers will see Charlotte Chesnais,
Hugo Matha and Annelise Michelson competing to win a 30,000 euros cash
endowment and mentorship from Nadja Swarovski.

Image: ANDAM Fashion Award finalists

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *